Australia Senior Mens Team 2014

2014 National Championships Entry Info - Juniors, Seniors, Mixed Doubles and Wheelchair

The National Competitions Committee for the Australian Curling Federation (ACF) is seeking team nominations for the Junior Men and Women’s, Wheelchair, Senior Men and Women’s and Mixed Doubles National events being held in Naseby, NZ commencing on Thursday 2nd October 2014 and finishing on Sunday 5th October. There will be training and competition scheduled within those 4 days. All competitions will be a minimum double elimination format.

The ACF will follow the Australian Curling Federation National Eligibility document Version 1.1 and all players must be current paid members of a state association (by competition in Oct).

Any Junior team nominating must indicate the name of a parent who will be responsible for organising the team’s documents, forms etc. and be able to liaise with the ACF.

Provided the teams meet the ACF selection criteria and the World Curling Federation (WCF) criteria, the winners of the Junior Men and Junior Women’s competitions will represent Australia at the Junior Pacific Curling Championships held in New Zealand from 17-24 January 2015.
The winning teams of the Senior Men, Senior Women and Mixed Doubles events will represent Australia in the first quarter of 2015 at the World Curling Championships in their respective disciplines - location to be announced.
The winner of the Wheelchair event will be awarded the title of National Wheelchair team. There are World Championships in the Wheelchair event and this qualification will be considered for 2015.

Interested teams are required to register with the ACF National Competitions Committee Co-Chairperson by 2000 hrs AEST 1st Aug 2014 and a non-refundable $250 deposit is required to be paid with each team nomination. The balance of the entry fee will be due 1 week after the nomination due date of 1st Aug (in the case where there is no competition for a team and the team is deemed the National Representative by default the deposit will be refunded). Team entry fees are dependent on the number of teams registered. It is anticipated there may be curlers competing in more than one discipline therefore the Bonspiel Committee will make every effort to design the draw schedule to accommodate this and some games may be scheduled late or early in the day. It is very likely there will be back-to-back games for those curlers in more than one discipline. All travel and accommodation costs are to be borne by the players. Entries are to be sent to Laurie Weeden at using the attached form. A confirmation email will be sent upon receipt of both the nomination form and the $250 deposit.

Bank Details:
Account Name: The Australian Curling Federation Inc.
BSB/Account Number: 034292/361160
Bank: Westpac Banking Corporation
Reference ID: Your team name please

Please direct any questions to Laurie Weeden

Rink Info in NZ:

The National Competitions Committee
Kim Forge (VIC) and Laurie Weeden (QLD)


2014 AUS National Curling Championships Entry FormDOC40Kb
Australian Junior Curling Team Guideline Booklet version 10PDF396Kb
Final Eligibility Document Version 1.1PDF529Kb
Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader

Share this page